Gasland             Gas Fireplaces and InsertsOutdoor Kitchens and Built In Barbeques
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 Home | About Us | Our Products | Photo Gallery | Service | Contact Us | Resources    604-536-4502
                                         

 

 

 

 

 

              

        

   

Home > About Us > Testimonials

Customer Testimonials       

At Gasland, we take pride in our long-standing history of customer referrals.  Thank you so much for taking the time to write these notes and send us your photos, we really appreciate them!

Here are some of our customer's comments...
You can also see our in store display of handwritten cards & referrals for further confirmation.

Dec. 3, 2011:


 

Good Morning, a big thank you to my service man Chase, he did an outstanding job on my fireplace.  Chase is a keeper, pleasant, professional and just a really nice individual....  C. N. (Oct 26 2015)
 
Chase came to our house to service our 2 gas fireplaces Friday Oct 23.  Very happy with his professionalism & service.  Well done!  G.R. (Oct 25 2015)
 

To Dorothy Kozak, owner,
Thanks you for your very professional sales introduction to one of your Bar B Ques. It fits perfectly
in our little corner of the yard.  We BBQ'd our 1st burner of the year and F. sure enjoyed using his
new toy!! We will love it and use it all year round. Thank you for the giftie and ideas. We will be back
to purchase small items in the future... from H & F F. (Aug 9 2012)

 
We appreciate all your efforts in helping to install such an attractive and efficient Valor
gas fireplace.  Modern technology sure has come a long way when comparing the new
model to the original one from the 80's.  We truly enjoy the convenience of having a
remote to regulate the heat and flames.  We'll definitely recommend Gasland to other
condo owners in our building. .... G.V. (May 2, 2012)
 
Thank you so much for the excellent service and installation. It's good to know there
are still businesses out there that care! Good work. D.W. (Dec. 13, 2012)
 
Hi. We really like our new fireplace as it finishes our renovation perfectly.  Syl
and crew did a good job on the install. Thanks C. & G. (Mar. 5, 2012)
 
Hi Gasland, We are thrilled with our new Valor fireplace insert!  The entire process went very smoothly
from the expertise provided by your staff, to the recommendation for having our chimney cleaned
and finally the gas fitter's installation. 

I don't think our furnace will have to come on this winter as the fireplace warms the entire top floor.

Thank you and we will recommend you to family & friends. K & A S. (Oct 10, 2011)

 
To the Staff at Gasland,
This is a quick letter to show my thanks for the wonderful and quick installation of a Valor insert
fireplace in our home.  The installer (Sylvain) conducted himself in a very professional manner and
completed the installation in less than 2 hours which was way less than I expected.  He arrived at the
time promised and was very careful while atop my unique roof.  He was also very conscientious about
leaving everything clean and neat afterwards.  He did a great job of explaining how to use the fireplace and
made sure we knew how to use it before leaving.

I have only had limited use of the fireplace thus far since it is only September but so far I can tell that I
will be using it plenty this winter.  The unit is very quiet, provides a lot of warmth and is definitely more
attractive than my old wood fireplace.  My family room is now nice and warm and my inefficient furnace
will not have to be relied on as much.  There is also no more need to chop firewood and deal with all the
mess that it leaves behind...I am glad I chose Gasland and would recommend you to anyone.  Thanks for
everything...P.S. Thanks also for the chimney sweeper recommendation. He also did a great job.
(E.T. Sept.21,2011)

 
Thank you all so much for your hard work and expertise installing my gas insert so quickly
and efficiently.  I am very happy with it all...Sincerely (M. Sept.25. 2011)
 
Hi,
Once again, we are extremely satisfied with the installation done by Syl.  He also did the installation for our
first Valor in our living room.  He is extremely professional and efficient.  We are also very happy with our
new Valor - a great addition to our family room.  Thank you (C.K. Sept.24, 2011)
 
Dear Klayne,
Thank you and Liz for all the time you spent reviewing our pictures and plans, providing estimates
and helping us to decide on our gas insert purchases.  Your advice and guidance was much appreciated
and at no time during this process did we feel pressured.  From our first visit to Gasland, throughout
the installation and setup of our fireplaces, we felt you and your staff were working in our best
interests.

Your recommendation to call Andrew Ward (Pennine Estates) for the work on our brick chimney
resulted in an excellent job completed at a very reasonable price.  Andrew came out to give us
an estimate and his son, Mike, came out later to do the work.  They were both very good to work
with.

We are pleased with another of your suggestions, i.e. to have the bricks in the living room unit
painted black.  They are a good match for the dark hearth and blend well with the light stone front
of the Living Room fireplace.  On the other hand, the red bricks are such a perfect match for the
bricks on the Family Room fireplace it looks like they are an integral part of the fireplace which you
can see in the pictures.

On December 1st, Sylvain and Chase installed our two Valor gas fireplace inserts.  From start to finish,
they were very professional and thorough in every aspect of the installation.

Sylvain explained options available to us on everything from gas line routing, making provision for a
future gas stove connection to fitting the Family Room unit into the fireplace opening for best
appearance.  He had a good solution for every problem encountered.  It was very educational observing
a skilled and knowledgeable craftsman at work.  Just watching them work gave us a high degree of
confidence that, not only did we purchase a good quality product, but everything has been installed
and set up to ensure optimum performance.

During setup, Chase demonstrated removal of the glass window for cleaning plus general operation
of the units.  A lot of thought has obviously gone into the design of these units which will make it
easy for us to perform routine maintenance such as cleaning the glass.

Gasland can be proud of a superb job from assisting us with the purchase through installation of the
inserts to capping of the chimney.  The pictures show how Sylvain installed the Family Room unit
to fit snug against the stones on top while the small space underneath is not visible; but, does allow
us to install tiles on the hearth if we wish.

We have included "before and after" pictures of both fireplaces plus the chimney.  You are welcome
to use them as you see fit....Thanks to everyone involved,  (A & B R. Dec. 7, 2010)

 

 
Good morning,
Just a quick note to pass along a photo of our recent Regency Sunrise installation.
First of all, we wanted to pass along our most sincere thanks and appreciation for the truly GREAT
service we received.  Everyone we dealt with at Gasland, from the time of our purchase at the
Regency manufacturer's sale to the final installation and invoicing, were friendly and efficient.
As an installer, Mark did a fantastic job and took the time to make sure everything was perfect.
In this day and age it is uncommon to come across a company that is willing to put the extra
effort into providing the best service possible.  Everyone at Gasland should be proud to be
part of an organization that exemplifies this.  Thank you all!

K & H. (Oct. 24 2010)

 
Rick cleaned and serviced my fireplace yesterday - and what an amazing job he did!
It looks better than it did when new...and he was neat and tidy. Many thanks Rick! And thanks
Gasland for offering this service. (E.H. Sept.1, 2010)
 
We have attached three photos of our new Enviro Sienna Gas Insert.
We are thrilled with our purchase and are so pleased with the custom trim
and overall install.  As mentioned after our previous Valor purchase for our
dining room, Mark is a multi talented fellow who really knows his stuff!  We
appreciate your great service and are already noticing the increase in
comfort level throughout our home.  Cheers and thanks again
J. & M. P. (Mar. 18 2010)
 
To Staff at Gasland

We are writing to tell you how pleased and excited we are about our new gas fireplace insert.

Poor Liz at your store had to endure our countless and often silly questions and she did so with
knowledge, skill, grace and humor.  It was because of her that we made the decision to purchase
from Gasland.

Sylvain installed the unit in November quickly, cleanly, efficiently - the whole time answering the many
questions that my grandson was directing to him.

The Valor insert is fantastic, - very warm, (no sound), looks great (in fact we were thrilled as to how
much it dressed up our fireplace), the flame is a wonderful height and much, much more clear and
bright than we had ever hoped for.  During this cold snap, it is keeping our family warm and cosy and the
drafts seem to have disappeared.  ( The dog loves to curl up in front of it).

It will sound like we are raving on too much, but we do not regret a penny that we spent and are only
sorry that we did not install the Valor years ago.

Thank you all the staff at Gasland - you are all so efficient and it is a pleasure to discover a firm that
treats their customers with such care and respect.
B & R P. (Dec. 8 2009)

 
Good Morning,

I would like you to know that Sylvain did an awesome job with the installation of our fireplace.
I was impressed with how well organized he was, how he treated our property with respect:
how fast and knowledgeable he was...WOW!!! Job was done on time, accurate and to our full
satisfaction.

Thank you very much to Klayne for his useful suggestions and ... saving us from rock cutting trouble!
.....Attached are some pictures confirming job well done:-)
Way to go GASLAND, BRAVO!!!!      
S.K. (Dec. 7 2009)

 
I just wanted to thank you for sending Rick.  He is a real professional and was very efficient,
polite and cleaned up after himself.   Thanks for sending him.   J.F. (Nov. 29 2009)
 
We love our new fireplace, the heat it generates and the beauty it's brought to the living
room are just what we needed.  It's gone from being the least desirable room in the house,
to the most. M.S. (Nov. 12 2009)
 
As requested, I am sending the photos of our recent Valor installation (Oct.31). I would like to thank
Liz for her great customer skills and knowledge of the product, which made our decision to purchase
at Gasland.  Also, the installer did an excellent job and I was impressed with his work ethics.
The Valor has proven to be a wonderful heat source, eliminating a lot of our furnace use.  I would have
no hesitation in recommending Gasland to others.

Sincerely J.G. (Nov. 9 2009)

 
Thank you so much to everyone at Gasland!
Your service was fabulous every step of the way...and we love our new
fireplace!  My sons and my cats especially love curling up in the front of
the fire.  We had a very cosy Thanksgiving. Thank you everyone!
I would definitely recommend Gasland.  Sincerely J.K. (Oct. 14, 2009)
 
Hi Liz & Company,
Attaching a before & after photo of our Valor fireplace insert.  I must say we have
been pleasantly surprised by its performance.  The best part about it was your installer
whom I am very sorry I can't remember his name as I had to be out for most of the
installation but stopped by once it was operational with gas installed and he couldn't
have been more professional and helpful with his explanation.  He gave my wife clear
and specific instructions so that she was able to fully fill me in later.  He went out of his
way with no problem to make sure we were happy with everything from his service inside
and out and complete tidy up before he left. 
Please pass on our plaudits,
V & S C. (Oct. 14,2009)
 
Dear Dorothy and Gasland Staff:

Just a note to express how grateful we are for the excellent service provided us by you and
your staff.  We are excited to have our new fireplace installed and look forward to many
cozy days enjoying its beauty and warmth.  We also look forward to having our second
fireplace installed in our family room in November.  Thank you so much for all your advice
and thoughtfulness.

We would like to also express our genuine appreciation for the excellent work done by
your installer, Sylvain.  From the moment he arrived at our house, he was professional
and courteous.  We are so impressed by his knowledge and skill in gas fitting and the
intricacies of these fireplaces.  It was a pleasure having him in our home.  We look
forward to having him install our next fireplace.  Regardless of how good and efficient
the fireplace is, the installation process is of utmost importance.  You can be very proud
of the service that Sylvain provides for your company.

Sincerely, B & J M. (Sept. 26, 2009)

 

 
We would like to say how much we have enjoyed dealing with you as a company.  Right from
the first phone call to the delivery and installation of our new gas fireplace, your service
has been consistent, polite, and respectful.  Everyone that we have dealt with including
a secondary contractor (Alex) have been incredibly personable and professional.
The small touch to give a gift at the end of an install has impressed us incredibly.  We really
feel like you value our business - Thank you - you have truly impressed us...
C & L G. (Mar.8, 2009)
 
Hi Klayne
You may recall we had an issue with our fireplace and a melting plastic smell a while ago.
I wish to thank you for the excellent service your company provided to our family.
You had a technician at my home within an hour of my call.  When that led to the need
for further inspection both yourself and a rep from the manufacturer were at our home
the next available business day.  Yourself, the rep and the gas fitter remained on site
until everything had been corrected to our complete satisfaction and did so free of charge.
What a wonderful thing it is in this day and age to deal with a local business that stands
behind its product and goes above and beyond to keep its customers happy even years after
the initial sale.
Since you left that day we have had no problem with our fireplace and it now looks like the
day we bought it from you.
As per our agreement a digital CO detector is in the family room and reads out a constant zero.
When you have the chance please pass on our thanks to the rep from the manufacturer.
Since the matter has been resolved I have told many of the experience.  If anyone ever asks you
for a reference as to your commitment to customer satisfaction please give them my number.
J.S. (Feb. 24, 2009)
 
Dear Gasland Management and Staff
You got that right! Our new Valor Legend insert, installed by Sylvain
in November 2008, has provided the comfort and enjoyment your flyer
promises.  Not only did we get super service from the installers, we were
equally impressed with "our sales lady" Lena, who "knew her stuff" when
she sold this unit to us.  We absolutely love the performance, and the
look, of our new fireplace and we want you to have a look at the
finished product, see photo on cover.  Thank you for your service and, of
course, the gift basket Sylvain left behind, it was very much appreciated.

M & E V. (Jan 13, 2009)

 
Just wanted to drop you a note and tell you how thrilled we are with our
new fireplace.  We wonder why we didn't convert to gas years ago.  The
fireplace looks so clean and filled the dirty black hole perfectly.  The entire
experience we had with Gasland was outstanding, from the sales
assistance on what would work for us, to the efficient, courteous installation
by Sylvain.  I've included some before and after photos for you to enjoy.  We
look forward to dealing with you in the future, as we had the forethought to
install a gas BBQ hook up, so we will be in the market for a new BBQ next
year.  It was a pleasure doing business with you, thanks so much.
S & E F. (Feb 8, 2009)
 
Good Afternoon
I would just like to say that my husband and I are very pleased with our new Miles
Retro fireplace.  We, specially me, have found an big difference even after a few
hours, no more drafts and the front end of the house is warm for a change.  It was
a pleasure dealing with your installers, both men were very polite and professional
individuals.  They arrived when indicated and got straight to work removing the old
fireplace and installing the new.  They left the area clean, neat and even removed
the furniture back into position by the fireplace.  It certainly was a pleasure doing
business with GASLAND.  PS - Included are a couple of photos of the new fireplace.
Thanks L.N. (Mar 19 2008)
 
Attn Klayne Kozak,
Yesterday, you came by to service the patio heater, which was completed quickly
and clean up performed.  You then took the time to inspect our bbq (also previously
purchased from Gasland) and identified a few problems, which was not part of your
initial work order.
Later the same day, I returned home to a fully repaired bbq, just in time for the
weekend.  Thank you for finding the time to come back the 2nd time to replace
burners & ignition & new drip tray, some parts were even on warranty - bonus.
That is why we do business with Gasland, it is the people and the extra service you
provide.
G.S. South Surrey (May 22, 2009)
 
Thank you very much for your prompt supply of and installation of the fireplace insert!
A very special "Merci Beaucoup" also to "Sil" for his well organized and professional work!
Furthermore one more THANK YOU for the thoughtful Christmas package.
Concluding please accept our heartfelt wishes for a happy Holiday season and a content
and prosperous 2009.

A & H S. (Nov 27, 2008)

 
Dear Gasland,
Just a note to thank you for the lovely gift basket that we received from your company.
We are really enjoying our new fireplace; especially with this blast of winter!  Sylvain and
his assistant were very professional and pleasant during the entire installation.  We will
bring out a photo after the holidays.  Until then, we wish all a Merry Christmas and
Happy New Year!

Best Wishes A & D S. (Dec 15, 2008)

 
Thank-you for a great job done and help given on the installation of our gas fireplace.  Everyone was very helpful
when we had our chimney problem and it looks great.  We are enjoying it and will refer you to one and all! 

K & E S. (Dec 12, 2008)

 
Hi all at Gasland - Last week we had a gas fireplace installed by your company and WE LOVE IT!!  The entire process was easy,
affordable and the final product is superb.  From acquiring a quote on the phone, coming down to have a look, ordering the
product (with some changes that worked out great) to install day - it was a pleasure to work with you.  We will
definitely refer your service and company to others. Thank you so much!  Some photos are attached to show you
the process and final product.
P.S. Your referral of Andrew Ward to do mason work was also greatly appreciated.  Andrew also did an excellent
job and worked with us to create just what we wanted.....Keep on doing what you're doing!

M & R G. (Nov.4,2008)
 
Hi there...just wanted to express my thanks for the awesome experience we had with your company. From the minute I contacted Lena for a quote right to the end of the installation, your company was amazing. We are very pleased with our new fireplace & appreciate you making our experience a pleasurable one. We will definitely refer our friends and family for any future needs. Thanks again,

J.G. (Dec.9,2006)

 
To whom it may concern. With our decision to purchase a gas fireplace, the next question was from whom and
after a little research we ended up at Gasland in S.Surrey.  Our prerequisite was somebody who was dependable,
honest and who would do what they promised.  They exceeded our expectations.  Their installer was Vladimir.
He was on time was professional, knowledgeable, considerate and he explained the operation of the fireplace
to the last detail.  A sincere Thank You to Vladimir and Gasland can be proud to have him on staff.  I would
be remiss not to mention Miles Industries Ltd (Valor) in choosing a dealer with the high standards of Gasland.
Congratulations to all.  Sincerely, J & J C.
(Nov.22,2007)
 
Hi there,
I just want to thank you for the great job your staff did in installing the fireplace on Friday.  Just in time for the snowfall we had this weekend.  Sylvan and his partner were the best.  They were so neat and tidy and professional.  I wish more service people were like them.  I did have a small scare when Sylvan got on the roof. I announced to him that whatever they paid him, he earned every penny and I hoped he was well paid for his job because he certainly deserved it.  I think he was hoping I would say he needed a raise but I wasn't going to say something I'd later regret....I have sent you a copy of my fireplace after it was installed and both my husband and I are very happy at the final result. Thank you again.  Best regards, B.C.    (Dec. 2007)
 
Good Morning:
As most retail operations hear only complaints, I thought I would send 'appreciation' your way.  Yesterday, our fireplace was serviced by Rick - I wanted to let you know how impressed we were by the competence, thoroughness and professionalism exhibited.  We would certainly recommend you services and will be 'passing the word.'  Thank you very much,   M.K. (Jan. 8,2008)
 
Hi guys,
Just a note to say that we are really enjoying our new gas fireplace.
And you were right, Vlad is a great installer.  We'll be asking for him when we buy the new fireplace for the family room.  Again, thanks!    D & K H.  (Nov 2007)
 
Attn Dorothy
I just wish to say that your company has done an excellent job in supplying and installing our gas fireplace several weeks ago.  Your pricing was competitive.  Your installer, Vladimir, was professional, very knowledgeable, and one of the best technicians we have ever had in our home.  He worked efficiently with what I would call old country professionalism paying infinite attention to detail.  I have attached some pictures of the installation for your reference.  It goes without saying that I would have no hesitation in recommending your company. Sincerely, H & H J. (Dec 12,2007)
 
Dear Dot and everyone at Gasland,
Our Valor fireplace was installed on Saturday.  Attached is a photo of it. We are really pleased with it.  It looks like it was made just for our fireplace!  The colour and size are perfect!  We were also very impressed with your gasfitter.  He arrived ahead of the scheduled time and quickly, neatly, and efficiently went to work and installed everything.   J & P S. Thanks again. (Jun 24,2007)
 
Thanx Liz......for the 'GRATE' Service and fireplace insert. It's never been as toasty! Sylvan is a Great Guy and enjoyed watching him work. Thanks for the excellent service all around.

L & I G. (Oct.31,2007)

 
Hello Gasland and Merry Christmas,

It was in November that we decided to upgrade our insert fireplace. A recommendation from my father-in-law had us avoid the big box retailers and instead go to a smaller shop in White Rock. Boy were we glad that we did.  We wanted to begin this email by saying how friendly, helpful and knowledgeable all the staff were.  I don't know the first thing about fireplaces (although I do know a little something about gas) but once again the staff made our decision making process easier by asking some straight forward questions and finding the right fireplace that met our needs.

The best part of getting the new fireplace insert was the professional work of Vladamir the installer.  Vlad was quick, efficient and did all of those little extras for us at no charge.  He took the time to do the job right, rather than trying to see how many fireplaces he could get installed in one day.  We have been enjoying our fireplace for just over a  month now and my wife still raves about Vlad's professionalism and the effort towards delivering the best customer service possible.  I am in the service industry myself as an instructor and in fact have designed a customer service course that I deliver to new hires.  Needless to say Vlad's efforts have become a shining example in my classroom.

When my little family first walked into Gasland's doors, we (my wife) noticed all the thank-you letters and early Christmas cards from happy customers, hanging on the walls. It was definitely foreshadowing for what was to be a great purchasing experience.  It seems that being a satisfied customer is what it means to shop at Gasland and maybe other customers will be reading this letter hanging amongst others on your walls. Not only will we return but we will tell others that enjoy the satisfaction of being treated like a valued customer.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

R & K V. (Dec 20,2006)

 
Attached is a photo of our recently installed "Archguard" fireplace. The service we received from both Liz who sold it to us after demonstrating it in the store to Sylvain who installed it was excellent.  The installation was carried out at the time and date specified in the contract and we are very pleased with the result. Thanks again

H & D W. (Dec.17,2006)

 
We would like to thank you for the wonderful fireplace unit that we purchased from your store. To say the least, our timing was perfect as it was installed on Saturday at 3:30p.m. just as the first snowflakes were falling. Unbelievable!!

Thank you for your advice as the unit is just PERFECT for our living room.

The installers, Sylvain and John were just OUTSTANDING!!! Such professionals at their craft...such an easy, fast installation. These men are also amazing public relations people for your company.

The night it was installed we enjoyed dinner in that room...

We came to your company because of friends in Meriden By the Sea had a unit installed a couple of years ago and too were very impressed by the service and quality you provided. Of course, word of mouth is the best advertisement!!

We have taken a photo and will post it tomorrow.

Thanks again, F & S L. (Nov 28,2006)

 
To the Editor.

My wife and I have done quite a bit of updating and renovation in our home the last 3 - 4 years. As you can imagine it has meant a lot of research, and a lot of experience with different suppliers and  contractors.
Amongst many others we have used Gasland Equipment & Fireplaces Inc. at 2418 King George Highway, and their work has been done on time, professionally and with a friendly attitude, always making a point out of explaining how to operate their product the best way to get the best consumer satisfaction.
They are only a phone call away if we are having problems with our equipment, and we have never been charged for a visit even if the fault hasn't been covered by the strict letter of the warranty.

This service should not be the exception, but unfortunately it is, says the family, who after 20 months finally is getting a replacement for a faulty vanity bought from a big cooperation being very reluctant to live up to their own code of service. One amongst other grim experiences.

My experience of excellent service from Gasland, however, is at a much smaller scale.

We have an old Honda lawn mower. The starting string, or cord was severed. A bit annoyed by the delay of my plans for mowing the lawn I rushed to Gasland. A bit of explaining, and after a couple of minutes I was on my way home with a free cord. When I asked for the price, I was told: "Na, you can have it".
Arriving home in a jolly mood, I installed the new cord and starting the old Honda, I found out one of the wheels was falling off, because a small metal bracket was missing.
Off to Gasland. More explaining. This time a bit trickier. "Try this, if it does not work come back."

Again I left with a free spare part.

It worked, and our grass got cut.

I was left with a warm fuzzy feeling that you, after all, can have such an experience, in a time when huge cooperations try to smother all corners of business life, and mind you, not by supplying better service.  Despite the fact that our community bend over backwards to accommodate retailers which are well known to kill local business, I hope that family run enterprises like Gasland will survive coming expansion of international cooperations in our area.
But, it is all up to us, the consumers, and there is no doubt in my mind where I will go when I need a new lawn mower, a fireplace, a chain saw, or a barbeque.  Not because it will be less expensive, but because of the service and the sheer pleasure of being able to get advice from someone, who knows what they are talking about. For that our family can afford to buy what appears to be the more expensive option.
I hope someone will help us keeping these guys in business.

Oh, did I mention Gasland does not do Hondas at all.

Cheers,

L & O N. (2006)

 

 
 I'm writing to thank your company for the courtesy, and the thorough service given to me by Glenn on Aug. 28th 2002 in the maintenance of my Valor fireplace.  I would certainly recommend this service to others.  J. W.
 
Dear Dorothy,

This is to say thanks for your good advice and assistance in choosing this fireplace to replace our original wood burner.  The Technician (Syl.) that came to install it was very careful to be clean on the white carpet.  He was very punctual, friendly and is an asset to your business.  Best Regards, W. & R. P.  (Nov 15,2006)

 
We are certainly enjoying our new Valor gas fireplace installed by Sylvain a few weeks ago.  There is a big difference between the new one and its predecessor.  It was a nice neat job too.  Many thanks.  M.C.
 
Kim and company, thanks for your patience as I break-in vs "break" all my new Stihl equipment.  M. (Landscaper)
 
Dear Gasland Staff, I recently had a new fireplace installed in my townhouse (Feb 2002), and I am extremely pleased with it.  I would like to compliment you on your very gracious and competent staff.  They went to a lot of trouble to make sure carpets etc. were not soiled, and everything was put back into place when they were finished.  They also did a couple of other little gas related jobs while they were here and it was very much appreciated.  I would not hesitate to recommend your firm to anyone requiring fireplace or gas related work done.  You all really know your stuff, and I am one very satisfied customer.  K.D.
 
Klayne, How could we ever forget your kind ways and caring heart?  or the excellent service your always give us?  Getting to know you has been one of many beautiful highlights in this journey that we call life.  Thanks for being such a pleasure and delight.  B.F. (construction)
 
On October 15th you installed an Archguard Euro-25 insert in our den fireplace.  Please accept our thanks and appreciation for the manner the entire transaction was carried out.  From our initial contact with you sales staff through to the professional and friendly effort by Sylvain, your technician, your performance was first class in every way.

Quite frankly considering to-day's business climate it was such a pleasure to do business with people who appeared to really care for the welfare of their clients.

Thank You for a job well done.  We will not hesitate to recommend your organization should the opportunity arise.  Sincerely, G & D B. Nov 5, 2003.

 
I am writing to extend my thanks and appreciation to one of your employees, Sylvain, for the excellent job he did in installing our fireplace insert.  He was very efficient and considerate by keeping everything tidy while he was working.  We are delighted with our new insert.  It's very attractive and works great.  We will highly recommend your company to all our friends.  Sincerely, A.T.  (Apr 7, 2003).
 
Klayne and staff:   Thankyou for the excellent service and installation of my gas fireplace.  Your patience in helping me was greatly appreciated, Klayne.  I am enjoying the fireplace daily and just waiting to have my mantle installed.  Will send a photo upon completion.  D.W. (Mar 17, 2003)
 
I appreciate all the effort and understanding that went into the purchase and installation of my fireplace.  You were both quick and flexible!  I now have a very warm and cozy home!  It's also beautiful to look at!  D.T.
 
Yesterday, your gas fitter, Vladimir, installed the Valor fireplace we purchased through you.  We cannot remember a time when a purchase has gone so smoothly and without any apprehension.

Apart from our first meeting when we were not too sure as to what we needed and what was available and when we misunderstood something that was said, we have been very impressed with everything about Gasland.

First it was the friendly greeting from Dorothy who made us feel welcome but not pressured.  Secondly, her knowledge of products gave us confidence that what we were contemplating was right.  Most importantly though was her businesslike approach which imparted to us both a feeling of honesty.

Lastly, we believe, it was the fact that it was a family business with several members involved in different phases of the operation that influenced us with making the decision to deal with Gasland.

We thank you for all you have done and wish you a great success in your business...A&J C. (Dec 9, 2004).

 
Just wanted to let you know how much we appreciate the professional and efficient job you did on installing our fireplace and BBQ line.  From beginning to end, the experience was great!  Lena- you're the ideal salesperson - courteous, knowledgeable and efficient.  Klayne & Syl - you were great with the in-home assessments - you came when you said you would, did the job efficiently and quickly.  And Syl, you were so unobtrusive and dedicated when you came yesterday to do the installation.  We are all absolutely thrilled with the result, the fireplace is quite transformed, as is our home in terms of ambience and physical warmth.  And we are so looking forward to using our BBQ...Thank you again - I am always recommending you to people I speak to, and will continue to do so.  P.C. (Dec 15, 2004).
 
To the family and staff at Gasland,

It gives us great pleasure to be able to write this letter to thank you for the fine service and workmanship you provided to supply and install our fireplace.

The fireplace just looks great, and provides heat when necessary to take the chill out in the basement.  We are very happy to have chosen your firm to do this portion of the work to finish our basement, and we will certainly recommend Gasland to our family and friends.  Thanks again, kind regards and best wishes for your continued success. F & U S. (June 14,2004.)

 
Thank you for the installation of our new Archguard. We love the way it adds a cozy feeling to these cool and wet Fall evenings. We recommend the product and the quality installation. N & S C. November 23,2005.
 
Just a note to thank Glenn for the good job he did last night in cleaning our fireplace.  We thought it had a faulty thermocouple but he said it was just loose. (He could have charged us for a new one!)  Thank you for your honesty.  Sincerely M & C M. (April 21,2004.)
 
Thank you for doing such a great job installing our new fireplace. We certainly appreciated it during the recent
blackout in the S.Sry/White Rock area. It was nice to have a warm fireplace roaring in a cold house. Thank you
again, D,A & G W.
 
Here of some pictures of the retrofire gas fireplace insert you installed at our condo. We love it. It is so nice to be able to set the temperature and forget it.  Its so nice when we want it a little warmer we can just aim the remote and adjust the flame. Thanks again, A & L B. (Dec 8,2007)
 
Thanks so much for the great service...Syl your installer is a fantastic guys and does great work.  We are very happy with everything. We live in a townhouse complex and people are asking to see the fireplace, so its quite possible that you may get other installations in the complex. I've attached some photos of the fireplace. Thanks again. K & B G. (Sept 15,2006.)

 Home  Contact   About Us   Products  Fireplaces    Barbeques   Smokers

 

                             Copyright 2016 Gasland Equipment & Fireplaces Inc.  |  2418 King George Blvd Surrey BC V4P 1H5 (604) 536 4502